Jump to content

Mike Esson

Member Since 16 Oct 2008
Offline Last Active Jun 22 2009 12:44 PM

About Me

I am a painter ( oil, watercolours and collage being medium of choice ) planning to move to Crete around late summer 2009. The north coast between Iraklio and Rethymno is the area we're seriously looking at. Reasons being work possibilities via internet making home-base flexible as well as the attraction of Greek history and the warm hearted people. This work involves english / Czech language tuition and translations. My wife and 2 boys ( aged 4 and 6 ) currently live in Olomouc, the Czechlands and picture the future of our Crete life being a home from home. I am extremely interested in fine artists,photographers and most importantly friendly folk contacting me with the possibility of future friendship / cooperation. I'm a member and representative of UVUO, a government supported union of fine artists in Olomouc / Moravia which organises art shows internationally and is always on the lookout for joining up with more galleries and individual artists alike.
My family's interests include cycling ( yes, even Danny (4) goes like the wind on his bike! ) and similar active persuits including building sand castles / fort like structures on the beach.
Our family is a mix of Scots and Czechs keeping the good old tradition of scattering ourselves around the world.
Cheers, Mike

Community Stats

  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 7
  • Profile Views 14,228
  • Member Title Tourist
  • Age Age Unknown
  • Birthday Birthday Unknown
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Olomouc, Czechlands

19 Good

User Tools


Mike Esson hasn't added any friends yet.

Latest Visitors

  • Photo
    01 Mar 2009 - 21:46
  • Photo
    23 Feb 2009 - 13:20
  • Photo
    26 Jan 2009 - 22:27
  • Photo
    Make Messon
    10 Jan 2009 - 22:23
  • Photo
    09 Jan 2009 - 21:53